Breeze Reporters

#EndSARS: Police Demotes Abayomi Shogunle, Badmus Dolapo, Dismisses 37 Others (FULL LIST)

The Nigeria Police has dismissed and demoted not fewer than 37 officers who are involved in the violation of human rights and other related offences.

Some of the affected officers were also members of the disbanded Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS).

The action became necessary when the Police Service Commission began the prosecution of officers who were involved in different misconduct following the demands of the #EndSARS protesters across the country.


Among the affected officers is Abayomi Sogunle, a former Head of the Police Public Complaint Rapid Response Unit (CRU). Abayomi has been recommended for demotion.

Also affected is Dolapo Badmus, a former Police Public Relations Officer, Lagos State Command.

According to information gathered by BREEZEREPORTERS, some officers were dismissed while some were demoted for various acts which are against human rights.

READ ALSO>>> Ycee Blasts ACP Yomi Shogunle Over #EndSARS Tweet

Full list of the affected Police officers are:

Abayomi Shogunle, AP No, 42056; Dominic Agasa, AP No, 120397; Nanbol Lado, AP No, 51071; Ogalgu Tochuckwu, AP No, 190655; Sanusi Rasaki, AP No, 57052, Fakorede Victor, AP No, 41985; Dolapo Badmos, AP No, 87058.

Abdulhameed Awodi, AP No 119444; Erhabo Uwagbie, AP No 86180; Idolor Godsent, AP No 158580; Mustpha Abubakar, AP No 119167; Idoko, AP No 85036; Ilya Aliyu, AP 94982; Asabe Luke, AP No, 130296; Angela Akaro, AP No, 50829.

Iyanda Olufemi AP No, 122857; Gajere Taluwai, AP No, 50569; Ehis Oba, AP No, 129595; Edem Michael, AP No, 1256967; Agha AMA, AP No, 119535; Yusuf Lateef, AP No, 36725; Eliaz Casmir, AP No 57688; Oluwafunmilola, AP No, 122864; Mkay Ali, AP No, 111702.

Ado Doko, AP No, 46664; Sani Muhammad, AP No, 50679; Adamu Shaba, AP No, 140320; Adamu Bunu, AP No, 42565; Giade Sabo, AP No, 50579; Dattijo Abdullahi, AP No, 87072; Yahaya Shem, AP No, 86216; Tijani Richard, AP No, 46670; Nwamanna Nelson, AP No, 46675.

Henry Kaboshio, AP No, 50431; Talba Mohammed, AP No, 119579; John Rotimi, AP 57622; Oviemuno Richard, AP No, 87501; Anonde Christopher, AP No, 90934; Godwin Agbo, AP No, 95853; Dr. Emmanuel Eze, AP No, 50282.

Hassan Hamidu, AP No, 118063; Theresa Nuhu, 59661; Yisa Gana, AP No, 47717; Ekong Sunday, AP No, 63069; Oboh Irene, AP No, 145355; Okoukoin Daniel, AP No, 181311; Ogedegbe Abraham, AP, 86152.

However, about 24 other officers of the disbanded SARS operatives are also been prosecuted over different acts of professional misconduct and inhuman treatment.

Recall that the #EndSARS and #EndPoliceBrutality protest is still ongoing nationwide as youths are protesting the unlawful killings of young Nigerians.


Adesola Ikulajolu

Adesola is a Multiple Award-Winning Freelance Journalist.
Follow him @oloyenaija1

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.