Breeze Reporters

BREAKING: House Of Assembly Suspends 13 LG Chairmen

The House of Assembly in Oyo State has has suspended thirteen Local Government Council Caretaker Chairmen.

The suspension of the chairmen is indefinite.

The suspension was as a result of their “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of status of earthmoving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

Minister: Why FG Didn’t Shutdown Social Media During #EndSARS Protest

The affected councils are Akinyele East LCDA, Ido LG, Oluyole LG, Ibadan North-East LG, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are Ogbomosho South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju LG, Oyo East LG, and Oyo South East LCDA.

JUST IN: Oyo Govt Seals Off Obasanjo Farms, Publishing Firms

Adesola Ikulajolu

Adesola is a Multiple Award-Winning Freelance Journalist.
Follow him @oloyenaija1

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.