Breeze Reporters

Agboyi-Ketu LCDA Launches N10million Relief For Victims Of Looting, Vandalism, Unveils Committee Members (Full List)


The Agboyi-Ketu Local council Development Area has announced N10 million Emergency Support Fund for victims of looting and vandalized properties due to the recent unrest in the state.

The chairman of the LCDA, Mayor Dele Oshinowo, subsequently unveiled a committee to oversee and develop a framework to ensure quick recovery of victims who had lost their means of livelihood to the destruction caused by the unrest.

A statement released by the LCDA on Friday reads; “As part of commitment of the Mayor Dele Oshinowo administration to release 10 million naira for victims of looting and vandalized properties due to the recent widespread turmoil, today, Agboyi-Ketu LCDA unveiled a 9-man Committee.

“The committee would activate efforts towards developing a strategy to ensure an instant recovery for victims.

“The representative of the youth in the committee, Com. Abdulwaheed Odunuga will chair it while Mr. Adeoba Adewale is the Secretary.

The members of the committee are :

1: Chairman – Abdulwaheed Odunuga, Public Analyst, Activist and Youth Leader.

2: Mr. Olarenwaju , Secretary-General, Owode Onirin Iron Market Association.

3: Mr. Adebisi Adeniyi Olatunde, CDA Chairman, Community Consultant and School Proprietor.

4: Reverend P. B Ojo, Chairman, Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Agboyi-Ketu Chapter.

5: Imam Sulaimon, League of Imam.

6: Mr. Adeniyi Akintola, Chairman
Lagos State Council of Tradesmen and Artisans (LASCOTA), Agboyi-Ketu Chapter.

7:Chief Issa Akinola, Balogun of Ketu. Traditional Ruler.

8: Stephen Ndubueze, Community Leader and Real Estate Consultant.

9: Secretary – Mr. Adeoba Adewale

BREEZEREPORTERS understands that the committee which is composed of Youth Leaders, Business Owners and Religious leaders is to identify genuine victims of looting and vandalism and recommend them for compensation and relief by the LCDA.

It was gathered that with this gesture, Agboyi-Ketu becomes the first among the 57 LCDAs in Lagos to launch a relief fund for victims of looting.

Breeze Reporters

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.